Places To Visit Before I Die…

We all have goals in life. Some people want to own a bunch of cars, others crave to taste all dishes of the world and while others, well… they just want to be filthy rich. I, on the other hand, have ONE MAIN GOAL…. TO TRAVEL!!!!!!

Growing up, I had set a list in my head but never actually had the chance to put it down on paper. And as time passed by, the number of places I dreamt of visiting increased tremendously. Well, to be honest, I just want to go from one country to another while living life to the fullest without regrets.

Below, are my TOP 10  PLACES on my ‘travel bucket list’.

(PS: THE PHOTOS YOU SEE BELOW WERE NOT TAKEN BY ME, I SIMPLY DOWNLOADED THEM FROM GOOGLE)

1. Greece, Mykonos Town

There is something about this town that attracts me to it. Besides the white breath-taking buildings and crystal clear blue ocean, the idea of visiting Greece in general puts me at easy. I just want to live amongst the locals and experience their everyday lifestyle. Let me not even forget about the architecture. Definitely a must see.

2. Tequila, Jalisco

This is a small town that originated in the city of Mexico. I know what you’re thinking and yes, this is where tequila originated from. The first thing that attracted me to this little town was the fact that most people don’t even know about it. You can read more info about it here

3. Kyoto, Japan

Japanese history intrigues me. I love how they incorporate different colours in everything ranging from food or clothing to their exquisite buildings. Kyoto has one of the most beautiful gardens in Japan that could literally put your soul in peace.

4. Jerusalem, Israel

Of course I want to go see where it all began. I’m just way too curious. I’ve always wondering how it looks live besides looking at the pictures. I want to physically stand there and say that ” I’ve been there”.

5. Venice, Italy

I know that this might sound corny but I want to fall in love here, well… fall in love with the city itself. ART LIVES HERE. I’ve always said that the some of the best art in the world are portrayed here.

6. Eilean Donan Castle, Scotland

Have you ever thought of living in a castle? I know I have… MANY TIMES! I grew up in the ages where I believed every princess belong in a castle. After all, that’s what Disney taught us. I specifically chose the castle here because I’m very fond of Scotland heritage.

7. Machu Picchu, Peru

To be honest, one of the main reason why I included this destination on my list was because I always saw it on TV. I vowed to hike the mountains of Machu Picchu. I mean come on, how can one not want to.

8. Punaluu Black Sand Beach, Hawaii

Anything black attracts me. This is one of the few beaches in the world that has natural non-man made black sand. The beach has black sand made of basalt and created by lava flowing into the ocean which explodes as it reaches the ocean and cools.

 9. Vatnajokull Glacier Cave, Iceland

Okay, let me start by saying that I’m not really a big fan of the cold BUT if I was ever given an opportunity to this place, I wouldn’t even take a second to reconsider.

10. Tulip Fields, Netherlands

Did you know about this field? I sure didn’t. I came across this while watching National Geographic channel. Did you know that The Netherlands produce more than nine million bulbs of tulips a year.

OKAY…let me stop right here. My list could go on and on and…ON! The thing is the world is just to big to describe. Just when you think that you’ve seen everything, something else pops up and surprises you.

So tell me, if you could visit any place in the world, where would it be?

21 thoughts on “Places To Visit Before I Die…

  1. I’m Italian, I don’t live in Venice but I visit this city sometimes! And everytime I visit it it’s like is the first time 😍
    Unfortunately I never travel outside Italy, and the first place I would visit when I’ll have the possibility, is London (so mainstream I know 😂)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Have been to Athens and saw the archeological sights..simply amazing. Been to Lisse, here in the Netherlands..the Keukenhof gardens are amazing. Would love to see some of these places you’ve listed! Hawaii, Iceland and Machu Pichu..yes please!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kyoto has always been a place I want to visit! I can’t get over how beautiful it is… You’ve got quite a bucket list here. Awesome places to visit, never heard of some before so thanks for this post. Nice read 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. WOW!!! I didn’t even know that some of these places existed!!! I definitely want to visit Dubai one day!!

    Great post!! I absolutely loved reading this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

